Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

If you want to enhance the way you look and feel with treatments that are personalized to surpass your needs, perhaps we could help. Our exceptionally experienced team at Prestige Cosmetic Dermatology is passionate about treating patients in and around Yorba Linda, CA with an array of unique aesthetic considerations and goals. We invite you to read through our selection of testimonials and look forward to the outcomes you could achieve when you put your confidence in our care.

Reviews for Yorba Linda, CA Medical Doctor Dr. Alison Kang

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Yelp Jun 07 2024

"Made appointment online after inquiring about availability - fast response time. Completed paperwork via online portal. Met with Dr. Kang regarding my frustrating itching, redness, intermittent pustules and thickened skin to forehead region. I opted to not go to Kaiser because they make me try every ointment (that doesn't work) rather then refer me to Dermatology for treatment. Dr. Kang prescribed me medication and in 1 week my forehead is normal again and not red and without pustules. The gel had 3 components that addressed all aspects of my skin. She even wrote down the medication components as well as next steps (laser) to improve my forehead's skin integrity. So blessed to have found her and highly recommend her if you are looking for a compassionate dermatologist with a wonderful bed side manner."

5.0 Review from B.A. Source: Google Jun 06 2024

"Dr. Kang was amazing! She was sweet and very quick and informative. I definitely recommend coming here. The whole staff was amazing as well. They all make you feel so welcomed."

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 05 2024

"I had a small bump appear on the tip of my nose about 3 years ago. I know there are bigger problems in life but it bugged the hell out of me. I played wanna be doctor and did my research on treatments so as I walked into Prestige Cosmetic Dermatology I was prepared to face a few obstacles. My experience was too good to be true! The receptionist was super friendly. Then I felt like I was talking to a friend when I spoke with Dr. Kang. 5 minutes later, the bump on my nose was already removed by Dr. Kang for a really really really reasonable cost. Everything went so well that I'm worried that I'm going to start looking for different things I can do to make my skin look better 🙂"

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google May 27 2024

"Dr. Kang is professional, kind, and caring. If anyone is looking for a cosmetic dermatologist, definitely visit Dr. Kang’s office."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Google May 03 2024

"Dr. Kang couldn't help me and is honest in her opinion. Should I need her services in the future, I will be back."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"Dr. Kang and her entire staff are absolute gems! Not only is she incredibly patient and knowledgeable, but her caring demeanor made me feel like I was in the best hands possible. Dr.Kang and her staff went above and beyond, not only during our appointments but also with follow-up emails and information that truly helped me tackle my skin concerns head-on. Thanks to her expertise and guidance, my skin has seen a dramatic improvement across multiple issues. I can't recommend her enough!!!"

5.0 Review from D.W. Source: Google Apr 26 2024

"It was a pleasure meeting Dr. Kang and staff. She was professional and courteous and I would highly recommend Prestige Dermatology."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Yelp Apr 09 2024

"My experience was very good. The front desk was very friendly and Dr. Kang was very kind and knowledgeable. I definitely will return."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Google Apr 06 2024

"I went to Dr. Alison Kang's office a few days ago for bumps on my face. The office was very clean and the receptionist was very friendly. Dr. Kang was able to tell me what my bumps were and how she was going to treat them if I was decided to proceed for treatments. Those bumps were sebaceous gland hyperplasia and milia. The treatments were very quick and went very well. The whole experience at the office was nice. Dr. Kang is a knowledgeable and skilled dermatologist. I am still in the process of my healing process of the treatments. I will give an update after I complete my healing process."

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"Dr. King is amazing!"

5.0 Review from G.F. Source: Google Apr 04 2024

"It was a pleasure to work with such professional people. Thru the setting up of the appt to seeing doctor Kang. She reviewed and resolved my problems and WAS ON TIME which was very important to me. Highly recommend Prestige and already my wife has set up an appointment and my sister in law is also going to. Thank you again Jenna and Doctor Kang."

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Dr Alison kang was great. She was able to do what other dermatologist couldn’t do. I would highly recommend her."

5.0 Review from C.J. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Kang is fantastic. She takes time to explain everything and genuinely cares about her patients. I don’t ever feel like she is trying to push any unnecessary services on me. Extraordinarily patient with me while dealing with a leg lesion that would not respond to removal. Her office is clean, professional and comfortable. Elegant but not intimidating. Friendly receptionist. I am so glad I found this office! -C"

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Yelp Mar 08 2024

"The place is awesome Dr Kang she is very helpful and very knowledgeable in this fields and straight forward. I highly recommend this place and the staff are very accommodating and helpful."

5.0 Review from P.G. Source: Google Mar 08 2024

"This place is awesome and staff is very helpful and Dr Kang was amazing. I highly recommend this place to anyone"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Yelp Feb 23 2024

"I had a great time at Prestige Cosmetic Dermatology today. When I arrived for my appointment, I spoke to Jeanah at the front desk and she checked me in and got me seated right away. Dr. Kang and her staff were very friendly and answered all my questions, including ones about my skincare routine. I was happy with how knowledgeable and welcoming they were. I'll definitely be back for more services"

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Google Feb 23 2024

"Highly recommend Dr. Kang. She is very professional and friendly. I felt at ease during the procedure I had done and the results were excellent."

5.0 Review from B.G. Source: Yelp Feb 22 2024

"Fantastic service and results with Dr. Kang. I would recommend and will be a repeat customer."

5.0 Review from O.A. Source: Yelp Feb 18 2024

"Dr. Kang and her entire staff are incredibly personable, kind, caring and patient. I came to my first appointment with TONS of questions for Dr. Kang. She was a great listener and addressed all of my questions and concerns. I left my appointment feeling hopeful; she offered many solutions and solid advice! Following my appointment, I've been able to both call and email the office and get a thorough response within 24 hours. Dr. Kang also ordered a few prescriptions for me and within a month; I've seen a significant difference!!! I am so grateful for this experience and will continue to see Dr. Kang!"

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Yelp Feb 09 2024

"I came in for a cosmetic consultation. I had a full list of questions that Dr. Kang read on the intake form before seeing me , and then took the time to clearly address all my questions and concerns. Dr. Kang also thoroughly explained the expectations and realistic risks of procedures she recommended. The check in process was very easy as well. There was an intake form I filled out online before my visit where I listed all my concerns and questions. I arrived and was seated timely which I appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Kang and she truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from K.Y. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"I came in for a cosmetic consultation. I had a full list of questions that Dr. Kang read on the intake form before seeing me , and then took the time to clearly address all my questions and concerns. Dr. Kang also thoroughly explained the expectations and realistic risks of procedures she recommended. The check in process was very easy as well. There was an intake form I filled out online before my visit where I listed all my concerns and questions. I arrived and was seated timely which I appreciated. I highly recommend Dr. Kang and she truly cares about her patients."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Feb 09 2024

"Amazing service I am very picky where o go for medical treatment and I have to recommend this place. Staff amazing, clean, doctor was amazing."

5.0 Review from P.V. Source: Google Feb 08 2024

"Dr Kang is an excellent dermatologist and has great skills in dermatology and medical aesthetics. She was very friendly, professional and qualified. I’ll be back for more treatments. Currently started with mole shaving from cheek and some minor skin maintenance and plan to be a patient here for many years."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Kang was amazing! I definitely will recommend her to my friends!"

5.0 Review from A.V. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Very great doctor, she’s very knowledgeable and professional."

5.0 Review from C.P. Source: Google Feb 07 2024

"Dr. Kang is an outstanding cosmetic/medical dermatologist who truly goes above and beyond for her patients. From the moment I stepped into her office, I was greeted with warmth and professionalism. What sets Dr. Kang apart is her unparalleled kindness, patience, and personalized approach to care. Unlike other doctors who may rush through appointments, Dr. Kang takes the time to listen attentively to her patients' concerns and provides thorough explanations in a way that is easy to understand. Her dedication to ensuring her patients feel heard and informed is truly commendable. I have visited numerous dermatologists in the past, but Dr. Kang stands out as my favorite by far. Her expertise and genuine care show in every interaction. I have always felt comfortable and confident in her care, knowing that I am in capable hands. If you are searching for a dermatologist who combines professionalism with a personal touch, look no further than Dr. Kang. I cannot recommend her highly enough. She is simply the best!"

5.0 Review from V.N. Source: Google Feb 05 2024

"Clean environment, friendly staff and Dr. Kang is amazing."

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Google Feb 02 2024

"Very friendly, clean and professional!"

5.0 Review from Y.L. Source: Yelp Feb 02 2024

"Staff and doctor Kang are all very friendly and professional. Calming and relaxing atmosphere. It's hard to find places where the doctor actually does the treatments nowadays but at Prestige Dr. Kang does everything so you're in great hands!"

5.0 Review from L.F. Source: Google Feb 01 2024

"So incredibly happy I came here! I went in with a literal list of questions and Dr Kang patiently answered all of them before we reviewed options. She didn’t push any extras on me and was really honest about things I could try on my own vs in office. All procedures are performed by Dr Kang herself! She was very thorough and exceeded my expectations. And the office staff is really friendly, too! Will definitely return. Very highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.L. Source: Google Jan 10 2024

"If you’re looking for a one stop shop for your cosmetic and dermatological needs, this is the place to visit. I nervously came in to see Dr. Kang for my first time lip filler and she made me feel so comfortable. Dr. Kang explained the entire treatment to me including what to expect and answered all my questions. During the treatment, she helped ease the pain by icing my lips prior to injecting to make it more comfortable. We opted for using a cannula because of the prominent blood vessels I had around my lips. The benefit of this was less bruising and less chance of getting any filler into the vessels. I am so inlove with my new lips as they still look very natural and not overly done. It turned out exactly as I wanted, and better! If you’re thinking of getting lip filler or anything else done, I highly recommend Dr. Kang. Thanks again for my new lips!"

5.0 Review from L.Q. Source: Google Jan 07 2024

"Dr. Kang and her staff were very welcoming and attentive. I went in to remove a few skin tags I developed during pregnancy. Dr. Kang explained the procedure and what to expect. She performed the procedure the same day as my consultation. I would definitely recommend Dr. Kang."

5.0 Review from V.H. Source: Google Dec 28 2023

"I love Dr Kang! She has been doing my Botox for a few treatments already and she has the most gentle hand. She also did an excision for a mole on my cheek and the scar healed very nicely! I love my results each time and plan to stay with her for all my future cosmetic treatments. I cannot recommend her enough."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Dec 24 2023

"Going to Dr Kang was the greatest choice! I had a mole on my eyelid removed. I went to a few consultations before visiting Dr. Kang, she was the ONLY Dr who offered more than one way to do the removal & of course the other businesses only suggested the most expensive and unnecessary way! Her staff was so helpful on my initial calls (I have never done any type of cosmetic procedure) and took their time to explain everything & get me the answers to my question. Absolutely great experience with this business!!!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"Had my first injection experience with Dr. Kang. She was so patient with me and answered all my questions. I felt so comfortable with her and will definitely be going back for maintenance injections and a laser treatment soon. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from E.G. Source: Google Dec 13 2023

"I was very impressed. Friendly staff. Dr. Kang did a great job with the under eye filler. I plan on returning for other services she offers."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Google Dec 10 2023

"I saw Dr. Kang for fraxel laser treatments for pigmentation and for skin tags that I had all over my neck. Dr. Kang did a fantastic job and her thorough and detailed work was very much appreciated with the amount of skin tags I was looking to treat. She is so friendly and knowledgeable and I am so happy with the results - definitely coming back for additional treatments with Dr. Kang!"

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Dec 09 2023

"I’m so so happy with my experience with Dr. Kang! She definitely knows exactly what she’s talking about and also has great knowledge on where she would like to put everything. She was very thorough when she talked to me about my treatment plan. Dr. Kang also had a really precise and gentle hand. Overall, my results were great, and I had a 10/10 experience. If you haven’t been here yet, you need to come here."

5.0 Review from C.N. Source: Google Dec 08 2023

"Dr. Kang was very nice and explained everything to me before she did anything. Service was super quick and the procedure was painless. She even gave me some lotion when I said I didn't have any. Would recommend."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Dec 02 2023

"The surgery was great, it was quick and painless"

5.0 Review from A.S. Source: Google Nov 23 2023

"I love Dr. Kang! She is thorough, personable, and excellent at her craft! The facility is pristine and beautiful. It’s also very easy to book appointments online and her office is excellent with follow up. She also has the best skincare products in office. I’m so happy with my results."

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Nov 11 2023

"I had a lot (and I mean l lot) of "barnacles" (keratosis-bumps) on my arms and legs. Dr. Kang was very thorough and meticulous when using liquid nitrogen to treat even the smallest of bumps. I have been to other dermatologists for this in the past and not one has done the excellent job that she did. I left there wondering why the others couldn't have done this in the past. And her schedule allowed me to come there on a Saturday which made it easier for me to not take time off from work. Thank you"

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Nov 01 2023

"I was referred by my insurance provider for some minor cosmetic work. Staff was very kind and helpful when making my appointment. Dr. Kang was super friendly and explained step by step on what she was doing during my procedure. I felt really comfortable and ecstatic with the outcome. The facility was really clean and in a great location."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 23 2023

"Great service. Very clean facility and knowledgeable of options."

5.0 Review from L.S. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I highly recommend Dr Alison Kang."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2023

"I had a great experience at Prestige Cosmetic Dermatology. It was easy to book the appointment and preregister, the staff is courteous and professional, and Dr. Kang is exemplary both in professionalism and kind demeanor. I am happy with the results of my procedure and would recommend this doctor to anyone looking for a dermatologist in the Yorba Linda area."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Other Jun 15 2023

"Dr. Kang performed surgery to remove a SCC on my chest bone several years ago in Mill Valley. It was a difficult place because I’m skinny and there’s not much flesh to work with in that area. She did the most exquisite job using hidden and dissolvable stitches. I would gladly choose Dr. Kang again for any dermatological surgery."

5.0 Review from B.O. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr Kang is a next level physician and she always had a plan and provided treatment options that all worked. I highly recommend her!"

5.0 Review from D.L. Source: Google Sep 27 2022

"Dr. Kang is a kind and compassionate doctor. She goes out of her way to help answer questions and provide good care. Most importantly, she is a talented and skilled doctor. Would highly recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from Z.N. Source: Google Jun 27 2022

"Dr. Kang is very skillful and has excellent bedside manner. She made me feel at ease throughout my consultation and procedure and I would highly recommend her to anyone who is considering treatment!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Healthgrades Mar 10 2018

"Dr. Kang was took an extensive amount of time with me to figure out my diagnosis. I have been to several doctors who have never given me any treatment plan that has alleviated my dermatologic problems, but Dr. Kang is the only physician to listen carefully to me and give me an appropriate treatment plan. She cares so much about each of her patients and have already recommended her to my friends! "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Mar 10 2018

"Dr. Kang is an incredible dermatologist. I had seen four prior to her and I can honestly say that her caring, humanistic nature is extremely refreshing in the healthcare field. Her astute attention to current dermatologic research and treatment helped cure me of a previously perceived chronic, incurable problem. "
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.